The message “iPhone is Disabled” will appear on your screen if you repeatedly type the wrong passcode and forget it on your iPhone. Even if your circumstance could be challenging, it’s ideal if you don’t get anxious.
Before contacting Apple Support, try a few remedies to see if they can restore your iPhone to working order. You may learn how to restore a disabled iPhone with this instruction.
READ MORE: How To Lift Ban From Whatsapp Account
How to fix iPhone is disabled
- Use Finder on Mac
If you previously made a backup of your Mac, you could unlock your disabled iPhone using Finder. If you previously made a backup of your Mac, you could unlock your disabled iPhone using Finder.
- Fix disabled iPhone via iTunes (Windows and macOS Mojave or older)
After pressing the Restore iPhone option, if you receive an error notice stating that “Find My must be switched off,” you should use a recovery or Find My method to return your iPhone to its original state.
- Try recovery mode or DFU mode to restore iPhone
The best solution to fix a disabled iPhone when nothing else works is to restore it using recovery or DFU mode. There is a minor variation between these techniques, so pick whichever you want.
While Recovery Mode repairs your iPhone using the most recent version of iOS and firmware, DFU techniques let you bypass your iPhone’s bootloader.
- Erase your iPhone using Find My
You can utilise Find My to delete your iPhone if you don’t have access to iTunes or the Finder to restore it. To use Find My to fix a disabled iPhone, follow the instructions listed below.
NB: To remove the activation lock from your iPhone, you must have both the Apple ID and password.
- Using iCloud
- Using other Apple devices
- Restore an old backup
In order to prevent losing a lot of data, you may restore your iPhone if you had made a backup of it on another computer. Depending on how recently you created the backup, data loss may occur. If your iPhone was backed up one week ago, for example, you won’t lose a lot of data; however, if the backup was made three months ago, you’d likely lose a significant quantity of data.